Our Star Alliance Upgrade Awards

Use your miles/points to travel in added comfort

You can use your miles or points to upgrade one class of service, enabling you to enjoy benefits such as priority check-in, lounge access and a more personal onboard service. It’s a great way to relax and enjoy more travel benefits.

Alliance upgrades are currently available on 27 of our Star Alliance member airlines.

How to upgrade:

  • Adria Airways
  • Aegean Airlines
  • Air Canada
  • Air China
  • Air New Zealand
  • ANA
  • Asiana Airlines
  • Austrian
  • avianca
  • Brussels Airlines
  • copa Airlines
  • Croatia Airlines
  • Ethiopian Airlines
  • EVA Air
  • LOT Polish Airlines
  • Lufthansa
  • Scandinavian Airlines
  • Shenzhen Airlines
  • Singapore Airlines
  • South African Airways
  • TAP Portugal
  • THAI
  • Turkish Airlines
  • United